Committee Members

The Nursery Committee is made up of a board of directors who oversee the running of the Nursery and the financial management. These people undertake this role in a voluntary capacity and meet at least four times a year. All parents automatically become “members” of the Nursery due to its constitution and charity status and therefore are entitled to attend any of the meetings. We encourage parents to join our “Fund Raising” Team.

Meet the Committee

Rachael Shorrock


Stewart McKechnie


Stuart Radcliffe

Company Secretary


Lyn Jackson

Director & Trustee

Katy Perry

Director & Trustee

Katy is one of the Assistant Managers at the Pre-School and deals with the administration. Katy originally joined the committee to assist with fundraising when her two children attended nursery. Katy enjoys spending time with her family and walks with her Cocker Spaniel ‘Luna’.

Emma Skillings

Director & Trustee

Stewart McKechnie

Director & Trustee

A finance professional with experience of operating at both board level as well as senior management finance roles across a number of companies in the Gas, Oil, Water and Energy sectors. Stewart & his wife Lisa have twins Jack & Grace who have attended Tarvin Preschool and much of their spare time is spent keeping these two little cherubs occupied.

Pagan Young

Director & Trustee

Alice Johnstone

Director & Trustee

Caroline Hogan

Vice Chair

A Regional Property Director within the self-catering industry with lots of experience in people and property management. Caroline is also a mum to two boys, Sebastian and Jacob, who both love Tarvin Pre-school and the fantastic staff members. Outside of work, Caroline likes to spend time with friends and family